API Community Support CTM Home
New Left Nav
Mobile
Activities
Activity Logs
Contacts
Flows
Automation
Chats
Forms
Routing
Release Videos
Release Notes
COVID-19
Integrations
Drift
ABTasty
Acquisio
AMP
Bing
Bizible
Cake
Facebook
Gong i.o
Google Ads
Google Analytics
Google Data Studio
Google Marketing Platform
Hubspot
Instapage
Kenshoo
Kissmetrics
Mailchimp
Marin Software
Marketo
Microsoft Dynamics
Optimizely
Oracle Maxymiser
Salesforce
SendGrid
Slack
SnapChat
Stripe
SugarCRM
Symplify
Unbounce
VWO
Wix.com
WordPress
Zapier
ZenDesk
ZOHO
General
Help Center
Numbers
Management
Dynamic Numbers
Reports
Analytics
Contact Center
Reports Delete
Usage
Report Settings
Settings
Account Management
Current Account
Contact Management
Parent/Agency
Configuration
Users
Softphone
Texts
Text Settings
Recorded Training
CTM Academy
On-Demand Videos
Upcoming Topical Webinars
Menu +

Deleting Call Recordings

Link Copied

Overview

Call recordings can be deleted from your account individually or in larger batches based on date range.

Once call recordings have been deleted, they are deleted forever.  Deleted call recordings can never be recovered.  If you need to review the audio again at a later date or keep it for your records, you may wish to download the call audio first before deleting it from your CallTrackingMetrics account.

Link Copied

Delete a Single Recording

  1. Navigate to Calls → Call Log and locate the call with the recording you wish to delete.
  2. Click the Edit button on the left side of the call.
  3. In the call detail panel that opens, select the Voice Analysis tab.
  4. Click the Delete button and select your preferred file type.  You will be linked to the audio file in your web browser.
  5. Enter your CallTrackingMetrics password to confirm you are an administrator on this account.
  6. Check the box indicating you understand deleted audio files can never be recovered.
  7. Click Delete Audio.
Link Copied

Deleting Recordings in Bulk

Bulk deletion of call recordings can only be done by date range.  Only account administrators have access to bulk deletion.  If you are deleting a large number of recordings, the process may take a while.  Please allow up to 24 hours when bulk deleting call audio.

  1. Navigate to Settings → Account Settings.
  2. Click or scroll to the Delete Recordings section of the page and click Delete Past Recordings.
    Delete past recordings
  3. Select the date range for call recordings that you wish to delete.
  4. Check the box labeled “Also remove transcriptions” if you wish to have transcriptions removed along with the recordings.
  5. Enter your password and check the box indicating you understand call recordings cannot be recovered once deleted.
  6. Click Delete Recordings.
X