API Community Support CTM Home
New Left Nav
Mobile
Activities
Activity Logs
Contacts
Flows
Automation
Chats
Forms
Routing
Release Videos
Release Notes
COVID-19
Integrations
Drift
ABTasty
Acquisio
AMP
Bing
Bizible
Cake
Facebook
Gong i.o
Google Ads
Google Analytics
Google Data Studio
Google Marketing Platform
Hubspot
Instapage
Kenshoo
Kissmetrics
Mailchimp
Marin Software
Marketo
Microsoft Dynamics
Optimizely
Oracle Maxymiser
Salesforce
SendGrid
Slack
SnapChat
Stripe
SugarCRM
Symplify
Unbounce
VWO
Webhooks
Wix.com
WordPress
Zapier
ZenDesk
ZOHO
General
Help Center
Numbers
Management
Dynamic Numbers
Reports
Analytics
Contact Center
Reports Delete
Usage
Report Settings
Settings
Account Management
Current Account
Contact Management
Parent/Agency
Configuration
Users
Softphone
Texts
Text Settings
Recorded Training
CTM Academy
On-Demand Videos
Upcoming Topical Webinars
Menu +

Pausing the Tracking Code

Pausing the tracking code temporarily prevents your account’s tracking code from displaying your tracking numbers to visitors on your website.  The tracking code can be paused for individual tracking numbers or for the entire account.  The tracking code can be paused or unpaused at any time.

  • Pausing the tracking code does not stop any charges to your account.
  • You will be charged your regular subscription fee, monthly renewal fees for numbers, minutes usage, and any other features with additional rates you have activated in your account.
  • Tracking numbers will remain active in your account and can receive calls normally.

If you would like to stop number swapping and stop incoming calls while keeping your account active, follow the instructions here instead.

Pausing an Entire Account

  1. Navigate to Settings → Account Settings.
  2. Use the left hand navigation or scroll down to the Status section and click Pause Tracking Code.
  3. In the confirmation window that appears, click Pause Tracking Code.
  4. The tracking code for this account is now paused.  You will see (paused) in the black toolbar when viewing this account to indicate the new account status.  No number swapping will occur on any websites where you have installed the tracking code.

To resume the tracking code:

  1. Navigate to Settings → Account Settings.
  2. Use the left hand navigation or scroll down to the Status section and click Resume Tracking Code.

Pausing a Single Tracking Number

  1. Navigate to Numbers Tracking Numbers.
  2. The Type column on this page will indicate whether a number is allowed to swap on your website.  Any number with “Onsite, Dynamic” in this column can be swapped by the tracking code and can therefore be paused.  Click here to read more about onsite and offsite tracking sources.
  3. Click (pause) next to the number you wish to temporarily stop displaying on your website.
  4. The paused number will appear in greyed out text in your tracking numbers list.  This number will not swap on your website until the tracking code is resumed.
  5. To start swapping the number on your website again, click the (resume) button.
X