Releasing Tracking Numbers
Home › Support Hub › Numbers › Number Management › Releasing Tracking Numbers
If you no longer need a tracking number in your account, you can choose to release that number. Releasing a tracking number removes it from your account. You will no longer be charged for released numbers, and released numbers cannot be used to make or receive calls. Records of calls to released tracking numbers will be kept as normal, so you will still be able to see reporting information and activity history for any numbers you previously had in your account.
If you need to restore a released tracking number to your account, click here for more information.
Releasing a Tracking Number
- Navigate to Numbers → Tracking Numbers and click edit next to the tracking number you wish to release.
- Click the Release Tracking Number button on the right side of the page.
- You will be directed to a confirmation page. Here, you can see all of the settings in your account that are associated with this number and may be affected if this number is removed from your account. It is strongly recommended that you review important routing features—such as queues, menus, and receiving numbers—to make sure it is safe to remove this tracking number from your account.
- Click Release Number when you are ready to remove the number from your account.