API Community Support CTM Home
Activities
Activity Logs
Contacts
Flows
Automation
Chats
Forms
Routing
Release Videos
Release Notes
COVID-19
Integrations
ABTasty
Acquisio
AMP
Bing
Bizible
Cake
Facebook
Gong i.o
Google Ads
Google Analytics
Google Data Studio
Google Marketing Platform
Hubspot
Instapage
Kenshoo
Kissmetrics
Mailchimp
Marin Software
Marketo
Microsoft Dynamics
Optimizely
Oracle Maxymiser
Salesforce
SendGrid
Slack
SnapChat
Stripe
SugarCRM
Symplify
Unbounce
VWO
Wix.com
WordPress
Zapier
ZenDesk
ZOHO
General
Help Center
Numbers
Management
Dynamic Numbers
Reports
Analytics
Contact Center
Reports Delete
Usage
Report Settings
Settings
Account Management
Current Account
Contact Management
Parent/Agency
Configuration
Users
Softphone
Texts
Text Settings
Recorded Training
CTM Academy
On-Demand Videos
Upcoming Topical Webinars
Menu +

Change History and Versions

Changes made to areas of your account are logged as Versions in the individual feature pages.  You can view a global log of those versions in the Change History page in your account.

Versions and change history are kept for 7 days for individual accounts and 120 days for accounts that can create subaccounts.

 

Viewing Past Versions

To access the change history on a particular feature, look for the Versions button in the upper right corner of the settings page for the feature you’re working on.  For example, to see the change history on a tracking number:

1) Navigate to Numbers → Tracking Numbers.

2) Click edit to go to the settings for that number.

3) In the upper right, you will see a Versions button.  Click this to view the change history for that number.

Versions are available on the following feature pages:

  • Tracking Numbers
  • Call Scripts
  • Call Settings
  • Smart Routers
  • Voice Menus
  • Queues
  • Schedules
  • Geo Routers
  • Receiving Numbers
  • Target Numbers
  • Tracking Sources
  • Auto Dialers
  • FormReactors
  • Notifications
  • Call Triggers
  • Text Triggers
  • User Profiles
  • Price Markups
  • Signup Pages
  • Custom Fields
  • Access Controls
  • Billing Settings

 

Restoring Past Versions

You can restore past versions of a feature by clicking on the version you want to revert to.  A pop-up will appear detailing the changes that will be made and asking you to confirm you want to restore that version.  Click Restore Property to confirm.

 

Restoring Deleted Objects

Some features have the ability to store deleted objects.  If you deleted a voice menu, for example, and need to restore it to the account, you can use the Restore button on the voice menus page to re-add deleted menus back to your account.

Deleted objects are only available to be restored for a short window of time, so exercise caution when deleting them from your account.

The option to restore deleted objects is available for the following features:

  • Voice Menus
  • Call Triggers
  • Text Triggers
  • Smart Routers
  • Queues
  • Schedules
  • Geo Routers
  • Tracking Sources
  • Notifications
  • Access Controls
  • Signup Pages
  • Price Markups

 

Global Change History

You can view a log of all version changes on the Change History page, located under Settings → Change History.

This pages compiles version changes from objects across the account into a single log, making it easier to get an idea of change activity on your account.  Click Edit next to a change to be taken to that feature’s Versions list (where you can view the full details of the change, and restore versions as needed).

You can use the Object Type and User drop-down menus to filter this view.

If your account has subaccounts, you can use the All Accounts drop-down to view this log for all subaccounts at once.

X